top of page
  • Writer's pictureDon Lichterman

Vietnamese Spring Rolls


Ingredients

  • 8 rice paper wraps

  • 1/3 cup rice vermicelli noodles

  • 1 carrot, finely sliced

  • 1 red pepper, finely sliced

  • a handful of snow peas, finely sliced

  • 2 spring onions, finely sliced

  • a handful or fresh coriander, torn

Preparation

  • Soak the rice noodles for 15 minutes in boiling water, drain and set aside.

  • Soak the rice paper wraps, one at a time, in a bowl of cold water. Once it becomes soft, place it on a plate or clean kitchen towel.

  • About 1/4 of the way into the rice paper wrap, add a small amount of the noodles, carrot, pepper, spring onion, snow peas and coriander.

  • Take the near side of the wrap, fold it over the ingredients, and gently tuck.

  • Fold the left and right sides over the ingredients to seal each end.

  • Roll the tube towards the far end of the wrap to produce a lovely bundle.

  • Repeat for the remaining rolls.

Melissa Tedesco - See My Recipes

Hi! I’m Melissa (Mel). I’m an Italian/Canadian living in the UK. I have always loved to cook and eat. My grandmother and mother introduced me to the art of cooking, but it wasn’t until I began travelling that I was truly captivated by the world of food. I love turning classic dishes from around the world into healthy vegan delights. My mission is to show others how exciting, flavourful and simple vegan food can be.



Comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page